Boys Noize drops Hard Summer Mixtape


Boys Noize drops Hard Summer Mixtape

Festival organizers have announced tickets are no longer available for HARD SUMMER, the two day festival happening August 1 & 2 at Fairplex Southern California.  With all tickets spoken for, it truly will be the biggest HARD yet.  “Final ticket sales for this year’s fest, which features varied electronic-music headliners like the Weeknd, Chemical Brothers and Jack U on Aug. 1-2, have substantially expanded since last year. Now HARD Summer, founded in 2007, is the biggest music fest of its kind in the Los Angeles area,” wrote August Brown of the Los Angeles Times (7/7/15). “This year’s festival has expanded to a mammoth 65,000 fans per day at the Fairplex in Pomona, for a two-day total of 130,000 over the two-day event… that’s enough to establish HARD Summer as not just a heavyweight in L.A. electronic music but as a national-scale force to be reckoned with in global dance music and progressive pop music alike.”

The big news comes in the middle of HARD’s Boys Noize appreciation week.  Since Monday (July 6), HARD has been celebrating the stage that on Sunday, August 2 will be dedicated as the Boysnoize Records 10th Anniversary Party with fan favorite moments on Instagram and talent announcement  for the stage with Boys Noize, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (DJ set), Tiga, Mr. Oizo, Jimmy Edgar and Spank Rock (Live), with back to back sets from Djedjotronic & SCNTST and Escor Krist & Pilo.  For HARD SUMMER’s full line-up log on to

Also part of the celebration is the release of the BOYS NOIZE ‘HARD SUMMER’ Mixtape, created especially for HARD by the producer himself.  Check out the mix now:

German electronic producer and DJ Boys Noize launched the 10 year anniversary of his Boysnoize Records (BNR) label with the double vinyl EP release Strictly Raw Vol. 1 this past April featuring collaborations from label artists and  fellow HARD SUMMER performers Tiga, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Pilo, SCNTST and others.  Don’t miss out on joining the #BNR10YR party. Help Boys Noize, the full BNR crew and special guests celebrate at HARD SUMMER.

Track listing for the BOYS NOIZE ‘HARD SUMMER’ MIX TAPE is:
1. Paranoid London “Eating Glue“
2. Geeeman “Wanna Go Bang“(Alden Tyrell Remix)
3. Boys Noize & Tiga “808 IRAQ“
+ Delroy Edwards “Say Goodnight“
4. Madame “Glory“ (demo version)
5. Spank Rock “Gully“ (Brodinski Remix)
6. Barnt “Chappell“
7. Jimmy Edgar “Tik Tok“
8. Audion “Mouth 2 Mouth“ (Boys Noize Remix – Demo)
9. Chambray “Ineffect“
10. Spank Rock “Burning Man“ (Ratchet Traxxx Remix)
11. DJ-HMC “Cum On“
12. Tyree “Nuthin Wrong“
13. Darien “Hit It“
14. Randomer “Huh“
15. New York City Transit Authority “Swarm“
16. Boddika “Acid Jackson“
17. Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force “Planet Rock“ (Boys Noize Remix -Demo)
18. Boys Noize & Pilo “Cerebral“
19. SCNTST “Acid“ (Demo)
20. Benton “Askurs Reese“
21. Addison Groove “A Greatest Dancer“
22. Dreams “Esoteric“
23. Travis Porter “Do A Trick“ (Suicideyear Remix)
24. DJ Funk “Party Tool“ (DJ Die & Addison Groove Edit)
25. L.L. Cool J “I’m thyt type of guy“ (Magda VS. NYMA Stereotype Edit)
26. Jubilee & Burt Fox “Thirsty P“
27. Kodiak “Spreo Superbus“
28. DJ Deeon “Freak Like Me“
29. Tiga Vs. Boys Noize “100“ (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
30. Floorplan “Never Grow Old“