Various Artists - Defected presents The Closing Party Ibiza 2016


Various Artists - Defected presents The Closing Party Ibiza 2016

As the sun sets on the Ibiza season, we take stock of the summer’s house highlights, collating the best tips from our connoisseurs on the ground and picking out the tracks that will transport you right back to your favourite Ibiza moments of this year.

Amongst the usual calendar of parties, festivals and broadcasts from the White Isle, this season marks the last year of an Ibiza institution. Space has bid farewell to its legendary club with a fittingly momentous series of events, making this summer a truly memorable one and meaning the closing parties this year have particular poignancy. The Closing Party Ibiza 2016 marks the occasion like only Defected can, with 30 tracks and two bonus mixes of the very best of the best current house music.

Alongside the familiar records that you will inevitably have heard like Duke Dumont’s euphoric ‘Be Here’, Armand Van Helden’s mix of Lee Walker vs DJ Deeon ‘Freak Like Me’, Dario D’Attis’ Traxsource Tech House #1 remix of Soul Vision ‘Don’t Stop’ and Worthy & Made By Pete’s ‘So Good’, are some newer gems, such as SIS ‘Laito’, that will no doubt reach the same heights towards the end of the summer. Also featured is Idris Elba’s remix of Crookers ‘A Place In My Heart’, a compilation exclusive, plus a brand new debut on Defected for DJ Cameo & Junction 13 with ‘Morning Rain’.

As the DJs, producers and house music lovers meet on the island for one last celebration, The Closing Party Ibiza 2016 is the final missing piece, bringing all the essential highlights together not only to reminisce on another action-packed season, but to looking ahead to doing it all again next year.
1. Various Artists ‘Defected presents The Closing Party Ibiza 2016’ (Continuous Mix 1)
2. Various Artists ‘Defected presents The Closing Party Ibiza 2016’ (Continuous Mix 2)
3. Duke Dumont ‘Be Here’
4. Lee Walker vs DJ Deeon ‘Freak Like Me’ (Armand Van Helden Remix)
5. Dennis Ferrer featuring Ben Westbeech ‘Right Thing’
6. Soul Vision ‘Don’t Stop’ (Dario D’Attis Remix)
7. Jean Jacques Smoothie featuring Tara Busch ‘2People’ (Carnao Beats Remix)
8. Raumakustik ‘Panther’ (Format:B Remix)
9. Crookers featuring Kym Mazelle ‘A Place In My Heart’ (Idris Elba Remix)
10. Chris Lorenzo featuring Alex Mills ‘Sleep Talk’
11. Mr. G ‘Transient’
12. Marlin ‘Urgent Power’
13. Felix Da Housecat, Jamie Principle & Vince Lawrence aka The 312 ‘Touch Your Body’ (Moodymann Remix)
14. ATFC featuring Hannah Williams ‘No Victim Song’
15. Hardrive ‘Deep Inside’ (Low Steppa Remix)
16. One Bit ‘Keep You’
17. Low Steppa & Dennis Quin ‘Turn Back’
18. Soul Speech ‘Soul Speech’
19. Eli Escobar ‘Chaka Khan’
20. Red Rack’em ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’
21. Shuya Okino featuring Navasha Daya ‘Still In Love’ (Alaia & Gallo Remix)
22. DJ Cameo & Junction 13 featuring Manny ‘Morning Rain’
23. SIS ‘Laito’
24. Rachel McFarlane & Nick Hussey ‘Let Nothing’
25. Kings Of Tomorrow featuring Alex Mills ‘Closer’ (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)
26. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden ‘Who Is He?’ (The Reflex Who’s Who Remix)
27. Full Intention ‘Try’
28. Ilija Rudman featuring Andre Espeut ‘In Her Eyes’ (Charles Webster’s No Lies Remix)
29. Danced Til Midnight ‘No Way Back’ (The Revenge Remix)
30. Josh Butler featuring Kerrie-Anne ‘On The Edge’
31. Worthy & Made By Pete ‘So Good’
32. Fred Everything featuring Jinadu ‘Searching’ (Atjazz Remix)