Kingdom 7 - Deny My Love ft. Lauren L’aimant


Kingdom 7 - Deny My Love ft. Lauren L’aimant

Icarus’s Fly Boy Records is back this September to introduce yet another new talent in the shape of Kingdom 7, who offers up this debut: ‘Deny My Love’ featuring vocalist Lauren L’aimant.

Kingdom 7 is a brand new artist being brought to light via Icarus’s fledgling Fly Boy Records imprint. Not much is known about Kingdom 7 but the production on this debut displays a intrinsic quality that displays a knowledge and understanding of electronic music and the process behind it. Fly Boy has proven over its two releases it’s a new force to be reckoned with and has already seen support from the likes of Groove Armada, Huxley, Tiga and Disciples, this release stands as further proof of why.

Kicking things off is the original mix of ‘Deny My Love’, a striking contemporary piece initially opening on a smooth and hypnotic tip before unfolding into a weighty, bass driven number with infectious vocal styling’s from London’s Lauren L’aimant. An instrumental mix is offered up to follow, exactly as the name would suggest delivering a more direct, raw take on things.

Black Butter / Medium Rare artist Marshall F steps up next on remix duties, reshaping things with his own unique style, encapsulating elements of the original and delivering an equally punchy, upfront workout. Likewise on the preceding part of the package an ‘Instrumental’ is offered for those aiming directly for the dance floor.

Kingdom 7’s ‘Deny My Love feat. Lauren L’aimant’ is out on Fly Boy Records 21st September 2015.

1. Deny My Love ft.Lauren L’aimant
2. Deny My Love ft.Lauren L’aimant (Instrumental)
3. Deny My Love ft.Lauren L’aimant (Marshall F Remix)
4. Deny My Loveft. Lauren L’aimant (Marshall F Remix Instrumental)