Alan Nieves - Dirty Lie EP


Alan Nieves - Dirty Lie EP

7th September sees rising NYC tech house DJ/producer Alan Nieves release his debut EP on Mar-T’s essential imprint, Wow! Recordings, entitled ‘Dirty Lie’.

Over the years, Nieves has been doing his share to keep his sound deep, funky and taut which has paved the way for a series of successful releases on established labels such as Nervous Records (a release that hit #15 on the Traxsource Top 100 Tech House), Stefano Noferini's Deeperfect Records (a release that hit #11 on the Beatport Top 100) and Barcelona's world-famous Elrow Music (a track that peaked in the top #20 of the Beatport Top 100).

The talented American is now back with his first release on WOW! Recordings, comprising of 3 stellar original tracks ‘Dirty Lie’, ‘Acid Mind’ and ‘What You’ plus a tasty remix of ‘Dirty Lie’ by Italy’s much in demand Proudly People. All 4 tracks complement each other perfectly and take the listener on a heady ride of trippy after-hours grooves, off-kilter vocal samples, subtle synth stabs/melodies and expertly programmed percussion loops.

‘Dirty Lie’ EP is available exclusively via Beatport on 7th September and everywhere else two weeks later.



1. Alan Nieves – ‘Dirty Lie’ (Original Mix)
2. Alan Nieves – ‘Dirty Lie’ (Proudly People Remix)
3. Alan Nieves – ‘Acid Mind’ (Original Mix)
04. Alan Nieves – ‘What You’ (Original Mix)