Disciples Unveil Debut Essential Mix


Disciples Unveil Debut Essential Mix

Following the phenomenal success of their standout singles, countless festival and Ibiza appearances alongside a sold-out NYE show at Electric Brixton, dance trio Disciples have added another accomplishment to their hefty resume, recording their debut BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix. With a nod of approval from Essential Mix host Pete Tong, the two-hour mix showcases the best and brightest from members Nathan Duvall, Luke Mac and Gavin Kool.

BRIT-nominated trio Disciples have continuously spread their gospel all over the world. The group broke onto the scene with their underground anthem “They Don’t Know," praised by BBC Radio as their Essential New Tunes. Collaborating with Calvin Harris on the summer smash “How Deep Is Your Love” propelled the group into mainstream consciousness, hitting the Top 10 charts in over 74 countries and earning the group a VMA award and an acclaimed performance with Harris on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.

Writing, producing and singing on all of their own tracks, last year Disciples released their follow up single “Daylight” on FFRR, and are poised to release their highly anticipated new single on February 17. Disciples will also be headlining Ministry of Sound on March 18th, bringing their event series The Following to London.

Full tracklist for Disciples’ debut Essential Mix is below, fans can listen to it online here: http://bbc.in/2iWYZLp

1. Maya Jane Coles – The High Life (20/20 Vision)
2. Jesper Ryon – Chants (Power Plant Records)
3. Maceo Plex – Under The Sheet (No.19 Music)
4. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix) (Innervisions)
5. Fred Everything ft. Jinadu – Searching (Deetron Remix) (Defected)
6. Sam Smith – Like I Can (Jonas Rathman Remix) (Toolroom)
7. Dense and Pika – Colt (George Fitzgerald Remix) (Hotflush Recordings)
8. Eagles & Butterflies – Mojave (Endless)
9. Brett Gould – House Music Is (Snatch! Records)
10. Solardo – Tribesman (Hot Creations)
11. Riva Starr, Dajae – The Loft (Emanuel Satie Remix) (Cajual)
12. NY’s Finest – Do You Feel Me (Dosem Remix) (Toolroom)
13. Disciples – Daylight (Siege Remix) (FFRR)
14. &ME – Glaces (Keinemusik)
15. Whitesquare – Folded Reality (20/20 Vision)
16. Nikola Gala – Komplex 1 (Jansons Remix) (Lower East)
17. Alec Troniq – Okay Alright (Little By Little Remix) (Wired)
18. Sous Sol – Macarena (Mirco Caruso Remix) (Southpark Records)
19. Solardo – Phone Jacker (VIVa LIMITED)
20. Kydus – Boomtang (Circus Recordings)
21.Tuff London – Sending Love (Toolroom Trax)
22. Trevino – Casino (AUS Music)
23. Bicep, Hammer – Aracari (AUS Music)
24. Mind Against – Atlant (Life and Death)
25. Sandrino & Frankey – Acamar (Innervisions)
26. Booka Shade – In White Rooms (Booka Shade/Get Physical Music)
27. Alex Niggeman – Sorrow (Deetron Remix) (Toolroom)
28. Alex Niggeman – Materium (Poker Flat Recordings