Various Artists - Kittball Konspiracy Volume 13


Various Artists - Kittball Konspiracy Volume 13

Kittball prepares to drop its 13th edition of ‘Kittball Konspiracy’ this March featuring ten exclusive tracks by Wally Lopez, Agent!, Timo Garcia, Nico Pusch & Tom Pusch and more.

The Dortmund based imprint released its first instalment back in 2011 including tracks by label owners Tube & Berger and Juliet Sikora. Since then the established series has hosted the likes of Daniel Steinberg, Basti Grub, Bakermat, Wild Culture, Paji, Volkoder and Veerus & Maxie Devine. This time round ten exclusive productions appear on a well-rounded package featuring newcomers such as the Netherland’s Nothing But Funk, Italians FreakMe and Soul Of Void & JazzyFunk, UK’s Boxer & Jay Newman and Brazilian producer Bruce Leroys. Joining them is legendary Spanish producer Wally Lopez alongside known faces such as the UK’s Timo Garcia and Germany’s Agent! & Dompe, Masch+Yuko and Nico Pusch & Tom Pusch.

Kick-starting the package, Agent! & Dompe’s ‘Shake’ is an infectious vocal cut that leads into the twisted ‘Fresh Blood’ by Timo Garcia. Roland Clark’s legendary voice appears in Masch+Yuko’s ‘Talking About House’ that’s been reimagined into a rhythmic roller by Anthik & Felipe Puertes, before Wally Lopez drops a shuffling cut with plenty of groove in ‘A Monday Night In Ibiza’. Nothing But Funk ‘Game Changer’ is a percussive workout, whereas Boxer & Jay Newman ‘You Can Do It’ combines a rumbling low-end with a cacophony of vocals and effects.

Things turn moody in Bruce Leroys ‘Inside My Brain’ before the intricately produced ‘Time' by Nico Pusch & Tom Pusch demonstrates melodies and ethereal atmospherics. Nearing the end, Freak Me ‘Deeper’ sees tantalising synths join epic breakdowns until Soul Of Void & Jazzyfunk conclude the release with a subterranean number named ‘Never (Dub Mix)’.

Kittball Konspiracy Vol.13 drops on 3rd March 2017.


Agent!, Dompe – Shake (Original)
Timo Garcia – Fresh Blood (Original)
Masch+Yuko Ft. Roland Clark – Talking About House (Anthik & Felipe Puertes Remix)
Wally Lopez – A Monday Night In Ibiza (Original)
Nothing But Funk – Game Changer (Original)
Boxer & Jay Newman – You Can Do It (Original)
Bruce Leroys – Inside My Brain (Original)
Nico Pusch & Tom Pusch – Time (Original)
Freak Me – Deeper (Original)
Soul Of Void & Jazzyfunk – Never Say (Dub Mix)