Various Artists - Lost BPM Sampler


Various Artists - Lost BPM Sampler

Leftwing & Kody’s Lost Records kick-starts 2016 with a sampler, featuring exclusive material from the likes of Timo Garcia, Kreature and Vidaloca & Piem, in light of Mexico’s BPM Festival.

Following a prosperous 2015, including numerous label showcases, as well as lauded releases from the likes of Montel, Cera Alba, Seff, Jey Kurmis and PAWSA – Lost Records initiate the New Year in timely fashion with several dancefloor weapons geared for BPM Festival’s open air parties.

First up Timo Garcia’s ‘Oscillator 2’ inaugurates the sampler with a thunderous bassline alongside a mechanical vocal sample, before Caal & Baum’s ‘Barry’s Back’ samples a Barry White speech amongst a medley of claps and an infectious riff. Featuring Nathan Kersaint, New York duo Eskuche & Nu Sky’s ‘The Moment’ is a robust roller utilising futuristic synths and prominent cowbell action.

Raffa FL & Ruben Mandolini then step up next with their 808 ridden slammer called ‘Hot Girls’ where a lengthy breakdown culminates into a relentless 4×4 kick and crunchy snares. Built on subtle bongos, Kreature’s tribal ‘Tonight’ follows with its soaring synths and spacey elements.

The penultimate track is offered up by recent Lost signings Vidaloca & Piem, whose club heater ‘Blow’ incorporates an unremitting bassline, echoing effects and rave inspired breakdowns. Bringing the release to an uncompromising close, Ian Jay & Matt Williams ‘Laid Down The Funk’ is a heavyweight stomper true to the Lost Records aesthetic.

Various Artists ‘BPM Sampler’ drops on Lost Records on the 8th January 2016.


1.Timo Garcia – Oscillator 2
2.Caal & Baum- Barry's Back
3.Eskuche & Nu Sky ft. Nathan Kersaint – The Moment
4.Raffa FL & Ruben Mandolini – Hot Girls
5.Kreature – Tonight
6.Vidaloca & Piem – Blow
7.Ian Jay & Matt Williams – Laid Down The Funk