Hauswerks - Only You EP (inc. 12 Stories remix)


Hauswerks - Only You EP (inc. 12 Stories remix)

British producer Hauswerks delivers three rhythmic house tracks in his ‘Only You EP’ set to drop on Leftwing & Kody’s Lost Records this January.

The seminal imprint has been busy these last few months with releases from Stompin, Mat.Joe and Rich Wakely. Added to that impressive list is Hauswerks, who has charged through 2015 with a handful of releases on labels such as Moda Black, Hot Creations, VIVa Music and Resonance Records, whilst garnering wide support from the likes of Steve Lawler and BBC Radio 1’s Pete Tong.

Title track ‘Only You’ kicks off the release with a steady rhythm whilst introducing numerous stabs, eerie whirrs and an infectious vocal sample before erupting into all out bedlam. ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ carries a more low-slung groove whilst a male vox operates on top to generate a feel good dancefloor weapon. ‘Nothing Really Matters’ is then a percussive and bubbly roller designed to get people moving, until Mark Jenkyns and Christopher Sylvester team up as 12 Stories once again to deliver a thunderous rendition of ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’.

Hauswerks ‘Only You’ EP is out on Lost Records in January 2015.


Only You
Don’t Make Me Wait
Nothing Really Matters
Don’t Make Me Wait (12 Stories Remix)