Zona - Peace, Love & Understanding


Zona - Peace, Love & Understanding

'Peace, Love & Understanding' is the silky smooth debut album from LA based band Zona (aka Dimitri Craven and Jerry Andrew) on 70×7 Records. Together with an array of talented local guest vocalists and heavyweight musicians, they've have weaved an uplifting musical tapestry full of West Coast Soulful vibes, heartfelt stories and positive messages

The album includes an array of the band's celebrated singles including their debut story about leaving a love behind, 'Never Forget You'; their hugely popular song of self empowerment, 'I Am Beautiful'; and the warm sensual groove of 'Time',  beautifully sung by regular cohort Valerie Moise (dancer for Madonna and Brittany Spears tours) who is joined by Greg Brown on 'Never Forget You'. Other singles include the feel-good groover 'Love To Love You' sung by Chezere Brathwaite (The Roots backing vocalist) and the album title 'Peace, Love and Understanding', with the message that calls out for unity, delivered by Angela McGary. Angela also lends her distinctive tones to the breezy 'It's Alright' and the mellow vibes of 'Happy'. 'Slave To The Rhythm' is dedicated to dancers and features Jackie Wilson (of hit single 'Turn It Up'). Gospel vibes are a plenty too asWade Chandler contributes with a stunning performance on 'Love Of My Life' andChellena Back closes out the album on a vibrant Gospel high with 'Jesus Is'.

From irresistible Disco fused grooves, Funky bass, seductive Deep House to the jazzy sun-kissed vibes, 'Peace, Love & Understanding', whilst giving a huge high five to humanity, showcases the band's ability to cross pollenate many genres, delivering sweet, Soulful melodies to move you.

"It's an album of songs surrounding the theme of Peace, Love and Understanding: A much needed peace in the world today; agape love and a call for all to seek a common ground instead of focusing on all our differences." – Zona

Track Listing

1 I Am Beautiful
2 Time
3 My Love
4 Slave To The Rhythm
5 Love Of My Life
6 Never Forget You
7 Love To Love You
8 It's Alright
9 Happy
10 Peace, Love & Understanding
11 Jesus Is
12 Outro