Various Artists - Repopulation EP


Various Artists - Repopulation EP

Lee Foss launches his Repopulate Mars imprint with three groove-led slices of house from 4th Measure Men & Sonny Fodera, Flavio Acaron and Eskuche & Nu Sky.

An undeniable force in modern house music, Lee Foss’ rise to stardom includes helming the distinguished Hot Creations imprint alongside Jamie Jones, forming super groups Hot Natured and Pleasure State, not to mention storming the UK charts with ‘Electricity’ (with Marc Kinchen), ‘Reverse Skydiving’ and ‘Benediction’ (as Hot Natured).

"I'm excited to launch my new label with some of my secret weapons I've been road testing all over the world the past year.  Alien funk for the generation that will Repopulate Mars." – Lee Foss

‘Don’t Touch Me When I’m Dancing’ sees Mark Kinchen make a long overdue return under his 4th Measure Men alias with a collaboration alongside Sonny Fodera – it’s a slow slung groover boasting a fuzzy bassline, suspenseful synth melodies and a heady vocal to boot.

New York duo Eskuche & Nu Sky’s ‘Ninety Nine’ then introduce an oscillating hook and hip-hop sample, before Puerto Rican producer Flavio Acaron delivers a dirty bassline, cosmic synths and ethereal atmospherics in ‘Matter Of The Soul’.

Various Artists ‘Repopulation EP’ is released on Repopulate Mars on 25th March 2016.