Matthias Vogt - Seven Summits EP


Matthias Vogt - Seven Summits EP

Frankfurt’s Matthias Vogt joins the Anjunadeep label presenting three heartfelt house numbers.

The German native has assembled quite the back catalogue over the past decade, from his timeless work as one half of Motorcitysoul on Aus Music and Freerange Records, to the six albums released by his popular jazz ensemble [re:jazz]. His latest EP ‘Seven Summits’ on the London based Anjunadeep is the first of a string of releases to grace the label with more to follow.

Featured on the #1 iTunes Dance compilation ‘Anjunadeep 07’, title track ‘Seven Summits’ is a wistful trip through mystic melodies and haunting soundscapes, deftly blending delicate production with raw emotion. Growing from sparse strings and jaunty keys, ‘Schwarzbach’ is another piece of subtle melodic house, flowing through elegant atmospherics before swelling to a well-crafted crescendo.

Lastly, ‘Can We All Be Still’ takes a leftfield turn; it’s a beautiful downtempo track built around a simple stabbing bassline and ethereal meditative vocals from Pete Josef.

Matthias Vogt ‘Seven Summits’ EP drops on Anjunadeep on the 4th December 2015.


Seven Summits
Can We All Be Still feat. Pete Josef