Kaluki Musik - UK Tour 2017 EP


Kaluki Musik - UK Tour 2017 EP

In conjunction with their UK Tour, Manchester based label Kaluki Musik release a compilation of house cuts this October, featuring Max Chapman, De La Swing, Pirate Copy and Mason Maynard.

October is set to be a busy month for Kaluki Musik with a series of UK shows featuring the likes of wAFF, Solardo, and Latmun, to name but a few, as well as the release of the coinciding compilation ‘UK Tour 2017 EP’, boasting a talented roster of producers who deliver the high quality, dance floor focussed house music that has become synonymous with the label.

Max Chapman opens the release with ‘Work That Body’, a tantalising bass line and powerful percussion combine with the intoxicating utterances of the tracks title and De La Swing offers a more stripped back aesthetic with ‘London Elektricity’ where the groove is derived from a simple yet effective synthesised melody interacting with intricately composed transitional rhythms.

Pirate Copy’s ‘My Lick’ is next, an infectious low end sets the foundation for glitched vocals, intriguing snare fills and ethereal atmospheres whilst Mason Maynard’s ‘Love Game’ provides a pulsating bassline, heavy weight drums and a prominent vocal hook that build until a synthesised melody takes over for a strong finish to the release.

‘UK Tour 2017 EP’ drops on Kaluki Musik on 13th October 2017.


1. Max Chapman – Work That Body
2. De La Swing – London Elektricity
3. Pirate Copy – My Lick
4. Mason Maynard – Love Game