NERVO - Bulletproof (Remixes)


NERVO - Bulletproof (Remixes)

Multi-talented DJ/production/songwriting duo NERVO are back with a remix package of ‘Bulletproof’. Taken from their successful debut album ‘Collateral’ – which went to number 1 on iTunes in Mexico and America – the original track is a euphoric piece of electro-house with emotive vocals from Harrison Miya. It’s included in the package, along with five new takes from Joachim Garraud, Audiorockers, ONHELL, Kyodee and DubVision.

Joachim Garraud is first up, with a hard-hitting rework of the original. The powerhouse French producer abandons the delicate piano line of the original in favour of deep synths, lending the vocals a new sense of urgency. The dramatic breakdowns lead into a stadium-sized stomping bassline and militaristic drums.

The second remix comes courtesy of upcoming Czech duo Audiorockers, who deliver an adrenaline-fuelled mix of classic driving drums and synths, paying dues to the original’s emotive piano-led section in an effective breakdown midway through the track’s duration.

This is followed up by ONHELL, a young Californian DJ & producer. His version begins similarly to the original, letting the vocals lead the track over his own original synth melody. This gentle intro gives way to a bouncing trap drop, with chopped & pitched up vocals marking the change in tempo.

A more subtle take is provided by Kyodee, who transforms the track into a longer-play underground groover, whilst Dutch duo DubVision round off the release with an uplifting remix full of driving drums and synth chords.

The ‘Bulletproof’ remixes provide a variety of innovative takes on NERVO’s memorable original, and will be warmly welcomed by the duo’s ever-expanding global fanbase.

For more information on NERVO, please visit: