Celebrating 5 Years Of Youth Control

Celebrating 5 Years Of Youth Control

Youth Control Records marks 5 years as one of Finland’s leading independent dance music labels with the release of forward-thinking compilation ‘Celebrating 5 Years Of Youth Control’.

The celebration of a milestone usually triggers a retrospective collection, but the popular imprint is more interested in what’s to come. The compilation showcases seven new and exclusive tracks from Roisto, Rony Rex and Smok – successful artists who have been with the label since the early days – as well as introducing talented new artists who the team are excited to work with right now and for the future; CutWires, Y-DAPT, PHAST and FUNKYBEAT.

Youth Control’s boutique imprint and club nights have grown to take carefully unearthed talents to the world stage. Home to such artists as TJH87 (aka label founders, Timo Juuti and Hector 87), Roisto, Rony Rex, Birdee, Smok and Disco Despair; Youth Control’s consistent, high quality releases have been supported by a wide spectrum of artists such as Armand Van Helden, Steve Aoki, Richie Hawtin and Todd Edwards, all while receiving high profile radio plays on the likes of BBC Radio 1, Billboard, Sirius XM, Capital and Kiss FM. Youth Control tracks have featured in the Hype Machine Top 10 and quality compilations by influential labels and artists like Toolroom and Rasmus Faber.

After five years in the business, Youth Control now looks to the future with a fresh collection of sounds for the year ahead that have already garnered tastemaker support from Nemone , Ummet Ozcan, Mason, Pat Lok, Kolombo, Roger Sanchez, Joachim Garraud, DJ Paulette, and Treasure Fingers.

This vital compilation is a fine snapshot of where Youth Control is at right now and is a promising vision for the future as the label continues to invest in the next generation and serve up high quality and innovative dance music for DJs and dancers everywhere.



Post a Comment