Toolroom enlist Alex Preston to curate the 2020 edition of ‘Toolroom Poolside’

Toolroom enlist Alex Preston to curate the 2020 edition of ‘Toolroom Poolside’

An annual favourite for many of the Toolroom family and beyond, the label’s ‘Poolside’ compilation delivers a highly anticipated collection of blissed-out, sun-soaked productions, and late-June will welcome the latest instalment in the series curated and mixed by blossoming Australian talent, Alex Preston. Based in Sydney, the DJ, producer and live act has gained an impressive following with support from the likes of Pete Tong, Fatboy Slim and Danny Howard, whilst showcasing his blend of funk and disco-infused house via labels such as Armada Deep, SOLOTOKO and Toolroom – the perfect combination to place him at the helm for ‘Toolroom Poolside 2020’.

Comprised of fifty tracks across, including three new tracks from Preston himself plus a fresh collaboration with Friend Within, further exclusive material from Kraak & Smaak, Rony Breaker and also Space Disco, remixes by Joey Negro, Tensnake and Junior Sanchez, and huge productions from leading names including Technasia & Green Velvet, Bontan and label boss Mark Knight, ‘Toolroom Poolside’ offers an essential collection of cuts with the summer months ahead in mind, selected and mixed by an exciting Australian talent on the rise.

Exclusive Tracks:

  1. Alex Preston & Rion S – Love Somebody
  2. Alex Preston & Rion S – Stand Up
  3. Alex Preston & Rion S – What Ya Gonna Do
  4. Friend Within x Alex Preston – Bits & Pieces
  5. Kraak & Smaak – Aftersun
  6. Rony Breaker feat. Shyam P – New Dawn
  7. Space Disco feat. Ryan K – Automatic

‘Toolroom Poolside 2020’ is out now via Toolroom Records – buy here.



Post a Comment