Morcheeba share new Yimino remix of ‘Never Undeo’

Morcheeba share new Yimino remix of ‘Never Undeo’

Today, British trip-hop pioneers Morcheeba are announcing the release of a 22-track deluxe edition of their acclaimed 2018 album ‘Blaze Away’, featuring remixes courtesy of the likes Throwing Snow, Kelpe, FaltyDL, Djrum, Gilligan Moss, Lindstrom & Prins Thomas and more. 31st May will also see the release of a standalone remix edition of the album.

Morcheeba is Skye and Ross Godfrey. Tracing their roots to the mid ‘90s UK trip-hop scene, they quickly grew into an international presence, touring across the world over the last two decades.

On their latest album ‘Blaze Away’, the pair took a free approach to its creation. There was no template for its ten, extraordinary, future-facing songs, no self-imposed limits on style, no themes to be adhered to or rules in place to break.

Having called on various established and up-and-coming producers to reinterpret those tracks, the deluxe edition of ‘Blaze Away’ (out May 31st via Fly Agaric Records) shines a stunning new light on an already essential body of work.

Highlights include the deep rumbling electronics on Kelpe’s remix of Blaze Away interlude track ‘Free Of Debris’; the angular percussion and reflective harmonies present in Brecon’s take on ‘Mezcal Dream’; Throwing Snow’s otherworldly deep-bass led version of title track ‘Blaze Away’ – and Djrum’s dynamic re-imagination of ‘Find Another Way’.

Morcheeba’s ‘Blaze Away’ Deluxe Edition will be released 31st May, via Fly Agaric Records.

Morcheeba will also be touring over the next few months, including a prestigious date at Glastonbury Festival on June 28th. Full live dates listed below.
‘Blaze Away’ Deluxe Edition – Track listing

1. Never Undo
2. Blaze Away
3. Love Dub
4. It’s Summertime
5. Sweet L.A.
6. Paris sur Mer
7. Find Another Way
8. Set Your Sails
9. Free of Debris
10. Mezcal Dream
11. Free Of Debris (Kelpe Remix)
12. Mezcal Dream (Brecon Remix)
13. Find Another Way (Djrum Remix)
14. Blaze Away (Throwing Snow Remix)
15. Set Your Sails(FaltyDL Remix)
16. Never Undo (Yimino Remix)
17. Free Of Debris (Folamour Remix)
18. Sweet LA (Da Lata Remix)
19. Love Dub (Merther Hum Remix)
20. Blaze Away (Gilligan Moss Remix)
21. It’s Summertime (Little Mountain Remix)
22. It’s Summertime (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas Remix)

Standard Remix Version – Track listing:

1. Free Of Debris (Kelpe Remix)
2. Mezcal Dream (Brecon Remix)
3. Find Another Way (Djrum Remix)
4. Blaze Away (Throwing Snow Remix)
5. Set Your Sails (FaltyDL Remix)
6. Never Undo (Yimino Remix)
7. Free Of Debris (Folamour Remix)
8. Sweet LA (Da Lata Remix)
9. Love Dub (Merther Hum Remix)
10. Blaze Away (Gilligan Moss Remix)
11. It’s Summertime (Little Mountain Remix)
12. It’s Summertime (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas Remix)

Post a Comment