Remute - A Warm Feeling Of Total Immersion


Remute - A Warm Feeling Of Total Immersion

In the digital world we live in, fear is everywhere; we fear the prospect that digitization could make us redundant to robots. The world of electronic music producer and techno DJ Remute has never looked more different. Embracing the digital age with all its nuances and extremities, Hamburg based Remute views digitization as an ally to the human race; one that enriches our lives and drives us forward.

“In times where the term 'digitization' triggers dystopian fears and worries, I wanted to provide a soundtrack for an optimistic vision of a technologic future with man and machine in unison. Remute

 After his highly acclaimed 2017 album 'Limited' which single-handedly initiated the musical comeback of the floppy disk, Remute proved that 1,44 Megabytes are just enough for good music. Making a statement to the wider sphere, showcasing how old school technological formats can marry together with man-made musical production. Striking back in his quest to marry man and machine, Remute presents his forthcoming ‘Technoptimistic’ LP on another ground-breaking format; The Sega Mega Drive Cartridge.

“The machines work for us. We program, they execute. Technology helps us with uncomfortable tasks, makes us do adventurous things and can even cure us when we're ill. If we maintain a positive attitude towards technology, it will enhance our minds and take us to far places.

From the roots of electronic music, synthesizer video game samples have become synonymous across the multi-faceted genre, creating an otherworldly feeling of pleasure. In ‘Technoptimistic’, this effect is encountered first hand in its rawest form in the likes of ‘A Warm Feeling Of Total Immersion’, ‘Instant’and ‘Obsolete (Trust)’. Mapping a human relationship with electronics, Remute channels the rapid pace of modern communication through a bass heavy approach with ‘Jo Coin’ and ‘Market Research’. Blending a plethora of electronic genres throughout the album, ‘Deepfake’ offers a notable foray into trance territories. ‘The Right To Be Forgotten’, ‘Knuddelz’ and ‘Robo Knife’ take a deep and darker route into areas of hardcore and electro, whilst ‘Debug’ transcends into a dreamy downtempo experience.      
Familiar to many as a pivotal element for hours of childhood gaming entertainment, Remute adopts and reimagines the Sega Mega Drive for the present day; As the first techno music album to be programmed specifically for this format. Wholly generated in real time, Remute’s 'Technoptimistic' LP is pushing the 90’s game-console soundchip to the maximum; the soundtrack for an enduring friendship with machines.

  1. Remute – Eine Demokratie
  2. Remute – A Warm Feeling Of Total Immersion
  3. Remute – Instant
  4. Remute – Obsolete (Trust)
  5. Remute – Master and Sync
  6. Remute – The Right To Be Forgotten
  7. Remute – Knuddelz
  8. Remute – Red Eyes
  9. Remute – Jo Coin
  10. Remute – Market Research
  11. Remute – Robo Knife
  12. Remute – Microworld
  13. Remute – Controlled Meltdown
  14. Remute – When You’re Down
  15. Remute – Deepfake
  16. Remute – Debug

Remute ‘Technoptimistic’ LP will be released 22nd March via Remute Limited