Audioglider – Accidental Beauty


Audioglider – Accidental Beauty

Section Records reboots and opens 2014 with the release of Audioglider’s long-awaited debut album, ‘Accidental Beauty’.

With echoes of Cocteau Twins, Nils Frahm, Boards of Canada, Nightmares On Wax and Ulrich Schnauss, Audioglider a.k.a. Roberto Sodano’s blissed out electronica has won him fans across the downtempo community – from The Big Chill through leading blogs including astrangelyisolatedplace, to DJs including Nick Warren, Hernan Cattaneo and Glenn Morrison.

Audioglider releases appeared on labels such as Global Underground, Morrison Recordings, Renaissance, Exceptional Records and FOEM, before finding a permanent home at Section Records, who released the ‘Summer Rainstorm EP’ in May 2013.

‘Accidental Beauty’ is a masterpiece of cross-genre downtempo; from the cinematic opening with the ironically-named ‘End Titles’, through the subtle and intricate 21st century breakbeat of ‘Fluid Motion’ (with Florida based artist, D-Step) and ‘My Tru Blood’, via the dubbed out ‘Dynamic Uno’, the trippy beats of ‘Just Sound’, and the closing euphoria that builds from ‘Disappear’, ‘Polydirective’ (with Chicago’s Mucci) through to the beautiful, ambient closer, ‘Cortexaphan’.

01    End Titles
02    Fluid Motion
03    The Bells
04    Dynamic Uno
05    My Tru Blood
06    Just Sound
07    Sliders
08    Disappear
09    Polydirective
10    Sundown (Cape Town)
11    Cortexaphan