MELT! Festival artists unbox the second wave acts for 2014


MELT! Festival artists unbox the second wave acts for 2014

Darkside, Four Tet, Bombay Bicycle Club, SBTRKT, Pantha Du Prince and more join the burgeoning line-up for Melt! 2014, which also includes Portishead, Röyksopp & Robyn Do It Again, Moderat, Fritz Kalkbrenner and Metronomy
18-20 July 2014
Ferropolis, Germany

Just one month ago the organisers of Melt! Festival announced the first 40+ acts to play at this years event, which takes place from 18th to 20th July in Ferropolis – The City of Iron. High-calibre artists including Portishead, Röyksopp & Robyn Do It Again, Moderat, Fritz Kalkbrenner and Metronomy were all confirmed to perform and today the second wave of acts is ready to be revealed.

Having performed to sold out crowds all over Europe, Melt! goers will have yet another chance to see Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington a.k.a. Darkside live. Four Tet will make a welcome return to the City of Iron to bring us the latest tunes from his 2013 release, ‘Beautiful Rewind’ and the UK band, Bombay Bicycle Club, will celebrate their Melt! debut raising the indie quota with their guitar-laden sound. In 2013, SBTRKT got behind the decks in Ferropolis. This year, festivalgoers can see him live on stage with brand-new material. Clean Bandit, who have been topping charts all over since the release of their hit single, ‘Rather Be’, will also be on hand get party revellers in the mood with their charismatic electro pop tunes.

Performances and sets by DVS1, George Fitzgerald, John Grant, Ja, Panik, John Talabot (DJ-Set), Jungle, Markus Kavka, Kid Simius (live), Of Montreal, Pantha du Prince (live), Planningtorock, Pretty Lights, S O H N, Son Lux, Tale of Us, Tourist, WhoMadeWho and Wolf Alice have also been confirmed.

Further Melt! acts will be announced soon. 3-day tickets, as well as tickets to our pre-party with Bonaparte on Thursday 17th July, are available via

Tickets for the MiXery Melt! Train, which rides from Cologne to Ferropolis, are also still available. Besides offering an eco-friendly travel option to Melt! for 600 festivalgoers, the train will also accommodate all passengers for the duration of the festival. Tickets are available here.  

Confirmed acts so far

Erol Alkan B2B Daniel Avery | Baauer | Bilderbuch | Bombay Bicycle club | Bonaparte | Boys Noize | Breach | Brodinski | Chet Faker | Chromeo | Clean Bandit | Darkside | Dillon | Dusky | DVS1 | Ellen Allien | George Fitzgerald | FM Belfast | Four Tet | French Fries B2B L-Vis1990 | Fuck Buttons | Gesaffelstein (DJ-Set) | John Grant | Haim | Innervisions Special feat. Âme (DJ-Set), Dixon, Kim Ann Foxman (DJ-Set), Mano Le Tough, Marcus Worgull, Recondite (live) u.a. | Ja, Panik | Jackson & His Computerband | Jagwar Ma | John Talabot (DJ-Set) | Jungle | Lone | Lulu James | Fritz Kalkbrenner | Markus Kavka | Kid Simius (live) | Kölsch (live) | Metronomy | Mighty Oaks | Milky Chance | Moderat | Modeselektor | The Notwist | Of Montreal | Kele Okereke (DJ-Set) | Pantha du Prince (live) | Planningtorock | Portishead | Pretty Lights | Röyksopp & Robyn Do It Again 2014 | S O H N | SBTRKT | Skream | Son Lux | Omar Souleyman | Tale of Us | Ten Walls (live) | Tensnake | Tiga | tINI | Tourist | Thees Uhlmann | WhoMadeWho | Wolf Alice