Bronson Announce Series Of Remix Eps

Bronson Announce Series Of Remix Eps

Following widespread acclaim for their eponymous debut album, BRONSON, the new project from GRAMMY-nominated duo Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight of ODESZA and ARIA-platinum-selling Australian producer Tom Stell of Golden Features, today announce the upcoming release of a series of three remix EPs featuring reimagined tracks from the album from notable tastemakers and acclaimed producers including HAAi, Patrick Topping, Riton, TSHA, Prospa, Krystal Klear and more.

The first collection, ‘BRONSON Remixes Nº.1’, which will be released 16th October on Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune, includes five reworks from a global array of influential producers – O’Flynn, Skream, OFFAIAH and Tunnelvisions, as well as Cassian’s take on BRONSON’s latest singleKNOW ME (feat. Gallant)’ which is out now, debuting the project. Renowned for his producing prowess and refined mixing abilities, Cassian brings a driving bassline and dynamic synths to ‘KNOW ME’ which complement Gallant’s vocals. Listen to the remix here

BRONSON on ‘Remixes Nº.1’ says: The BRONSON project was originally born out of a need to push our own creative boundaries and to allow us the space to create something that felt experimental and free from expectation. Connecting with this amazing group of producers for the BRONSON Remixes was really just an extension of that – they were able to take tracks from the album and reinvent them, all while staying true to ethos of the project. The end result is a collection of reworks that lives in its own distinct lane, giving the album a renewed energy. Special thanks to all of the talented artists involved for adding their own spin to the project.”

True to the ethos behind BRONSON, each rework on ‘Remixes Nº.1’ delivers a more intense side of the trio’s sound, unveiling a multiplicity of underground soundscapes fit for the dancefloor. Curated with masterful, creative intention, ‘BRONSON Remixes Nº.1’ adds another experimental layer and versatility to their debut album, spanning from O’Flynn’s cosmic stylings to Skream’s pulsing techno.

BRONSON’s self-titled debut album was released 7th August via Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune. The project strikes a balance between emotive instrumentals and melodic vocal tracks and has elements of light versus dark running throughout the 10-track album. In addition to Gallant, lau.ra (part of experimental rock band Ultraísta alongside Radiohead’s Nigel Godrich) is the vocalist on ‘HEART ATTACK’, while Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs also features on the album on the track ‘DAWN’.

The ‘BRONSON Remixes Nº.1’ tracklist in full is:

  1. KNOW ME (feat. Gallant) [Cassian Remix]
  2. VAULTS [O’Flynn Remix]
  3. KNOW ME (feat. Gallant) [Skream Remix]
  4. HEART ATTACK (feat. lau.ra) [OFFAIAH Remix]
  5. DAWN (feat. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs) [Tunnelvisions Remix]



Post a Comment