Ferry Corsten, Push, Rank 1 & more: Classic 2002 Trance remixes of ‘Empress of J-POP’ Ayumi Hamasaki available for the very first time

Ferry Corsten, Push, Rank 1 & more: Classic 2002 Trance remixes of ‘Empress of J-POP’ Ayumi Hamasaki available for the very first time


In 2002 Asian music diva and original ‘Empress of J-PopAyumi Hamasaki released one of the year’s biggest international trance compilations, ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2’.


Featuring remixes from superstar producers Ferry Corsten, Rank 1, Push, Lange, Flip & Fill and more, the mix-only album propelled Hamasaki into the global spotlight, achieving chart success around the world. At the time of the albums’ original release, the individual singles were not made available to the public, and only a handful of superstar DJs ever received vinyl promo copies to play out in their sets.


Now all that is set to change, thanks to a ‘Complete Edition’ digital reissue of ‘ayu trance 2’ available to download and stream from November 17 – including remixes that were only available in certain territories or never even published.


Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2’ followed on from 2001’s ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance’, which blew up the dance floor with edits from genre pioneers Armin van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Airwave, Darren Tate, System F and Moogwai. That album was also reissued earlier this year, to huge acclaim from Ayumi Hamasaki and trance fans new and old.


Comprising 30 tracks in total, ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2 – COMPLETE EDITION’ includes the Extended mix and the Push remix of ‘Connected’, produced by Ferry Corsten himself as an original Ayumi Hamasaki song. ‘Connected’ hit the club charts in countries across Europe when it was released in 2002 and was featured in countless DJ sets and DJ-Mix compilations. The album also includes ‘Dearest’, Hamasaki’s hit theme song for the anime ‘Inuyasha’, as remixed by Dutch trance pioneers Rank 1.


Following the reissue of the first ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance – COMPLETE EDITION’ album, the official Twitter account of Japanese dance music brand Cyber TRANCE posted a photo taken way back on September 30, 2001, when British trance group Above & Beyond were performing at an ‘ayu trance’ release party at renowned Tokyo mega-club velfarre. The photo captures the moment the three young artists were joined on stage by Hamasaki herself, making a surprise guest appearance that took the club by storm. This rare memento of a special moment in both Japanese and British trance music history reignited the excitement of fans around the world.


Whether you are from the generation that experienced the original thrill of ‘ayu trance’ the first time around, or a dance-music fan of the post-EDM generation experiencing her for the very first time, now is the perfect chance to check out these true, timeless, trance masterpieces.




‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2 -COMPLETE EDITION-’

Download and streaming links:



  1. independent (Cyber NATION remix)
  2. independent (Cyber NATION Original Extended mix)
  3. independent (Cyber NATION Dub mix)
  4. HANABI (Lange remix)
  5. HANABI (Lange Extended mix)
  6. HANABI (Lange Extended mix Instrumental)
  7. HANABI (Lange Dub mix)
  8. July 1st (Flip & Fill remix)
  9. July 1st (Flip & Fill Extended mix)
  10. July 1st (Flip & Fill Extended mix Instrumental)
  11. July 1st (Flip & Fill Dub mix)
  12. Dearest (Rank 1 Vocal mix)
  13. Dearest (Rank 1 Instrumental mix)
  14. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Club mix)
  15. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Club mix Instrumental)
  16. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Dub mix)
  17. Connected (Ferry Corsten Extended 12″ mix)
  18. Connected (Ferry Corsten Instrumental 12″ mix)
  19. Connected (Ferry Corsten Ambient mix)
  20. Connected (Push remix)
  21. Connected (Push Club Mix)
  22. Connected (Push Instrumental Dub)
  23. I am… (Ramon Zenker remix)
  24. I am… (Ramon Zenker Extended mix)
  25. I am… (Ramon Zenker Extended mix Instrumental)
  26. I am… (Ramon Zenker Dub mix)
  27. Daybreak (Orion Too remix)
  28. Daybreak (Orion Too Extended mix)
  29. Daybreak (Orion Too Extended mix Instrumental)
  30. Daybreak (Orion Too Dub mix)




‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance -COMPLETE EDITION-’

Download and streaming links:



Disc 1

  1. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen remix)
  2. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Club mix)
  3. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Club mix Instrumental)
  4. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Dub mix)
  5. M (Above & Beyond remix)
  6. M (Above & Beyond Vocal mix)
  7. M (Above & Beyond Vocal Dub)
  8. M (Above & Beyond Typhoon Dub mix)
  9. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde remix)
  10. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde Vocal mix)
  11. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde Dub mix)
  12. UNITE! (Airwave remix)
  13. UNITE! (Airwave Vocal mix)
  14. UNITE! (Airwave Instrumental mix)
  15. UNITE! (Airwave Dub)
  16. SURREAL (Marc et Claude remix)
  17. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Club mix)
  18. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Club mix Instrumental)
  19. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Dub mix)
  20. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate remix)
  21. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate Extended)
  22. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate Instrumental)
  23. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano remix)
  24. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Club mix)
  25. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Club mix Instrumental)
  26. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Sound of Ibiza mix)


Disc 2

  1. immature (Koglin & Heath remix)
  2. immature (Koglin & Heath Vocal mix)
  3. immature (Koglin & Heath Instrumental)
  4. immature (Koglin & Heath Dub mix)
  5. evolution (Goldenscan remix)
  6. evolution (Goldenscan 12″ Vocal mix)
  7. evolution (Goldenscan Club mix)
  8. kanariya (system F remix)
  9. kanariya (system F Extended mix)
  10. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star remix)
  11. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star 12″ Vocal mix)
  12. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star 12″ Instrumental mix)
  13. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Sunset Dub)
  14. Boys & Girls (Push remix)
  15. Boys & Girls (Push Extended mix)
  16. Boys & Girls (Push Instrumental Dub)
  17. UNITE! (Moogwai remix)
  18. UNITE! (Moogwai Vocal mix)
  19. UNITE! (Moogwai Instrumental mix)
  20. UNITE! (Moogwai Dub)
  21. A Song for ×× (Ferry Corsten Chilled mix)
  22. A Song for ×× (Ferry Corsten Chilled Extended mix)




Cyber TRANCE links

Cyber TRANCE official YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/CyberTRANCE?sub_confirmation=1

Cyber TRANCE official Twitter account: https://twitter.com/cybertrance_jp


Ayumi Hamasaki links

Ayumi Hamasaki official website: https://avex.jp/ayu/

Ayumi Hamasaki official YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ayu?sub_confirmation=1

TeamAyu, the official Ayumi Hamasaki fan club: https://global-fc.net/teamayu/

Ayumi Hamasaki official Twitter account: https://twitter.com/ayu_19980408

Ayumi Hamasaki official Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/a.you/




Post a Comment