ODESZA – World Tour On Sale Now – New Dates Added

563g_odesza2017photocredittonjethilesenweb-1.jpg

ODESZA – World Tour On Sale Now – New Dates Added

Earlier this week, celebrated electronic act ODESZA (Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight) announced that their new 16-track album A Moment Apart will be released 8 September 2017 on Counter Records (a Ninja Tune imprint). ODESZA also announced a world tour that will see the duo headlining their biggest venues to date including STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, Barclays Center in Brooklyn and London’s O2 Forum. For the European leg of the tour, ODESZA will be supported by Hayden James and MUTO. Tickets for the tour are on sale now. Watch A Moment Apart Tour
 
New album A Moment Apart represents ODESZA’s growth, delivering a more mature sound through weighted atmospheres, shimmering synth lines and familiar feelings of nostalgia, optimism and hope. Vocal performances include Leon Bridges, Regina Spektor and RY X, creating an eclectic mix and showcasing the dynamic range ODESZA is known for.
 
Album closer “Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)”, released on Monday, builds upon a chilling vocal performance by RY X through thunderous low-end and swirling synthesizers, horns and choir that grow and expand throughout the song. The track coalesces into a cinematic, emotional climax in a pure ODESZA style. Also released earlier this week, “Meridian” is a trademark ODESZA song, filled with rhythmic, pulsating drums and powerful vocals in a bed of lush synths and percussive punch. “Meridian” has a touch more grit and represents a subtle tone shift for the duo as reflected in the cover art designed by Mills and Michelle Gadeken.
 
Listen to both “Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)” and “Meridian” along with the previously released “Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)” and “Late Night” here: odesza.co/playlist.
 
About ODESZA
Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight have earned a GRAMMY nomination and Gold singles in the U.S. and Australia while racking up 29 Hype Machine #1s (most recently for "Late Night"), over half a billion combined Spotify and YouTube plays, and over one billion plays on Pandora. With two full-length albums to their name, the Seattle-based production duo creates atmospheric, cinematic music blurring genres and musical styles while incorporating live instrumentation into their performances. They recently sold out a two-night stint at Red Rocks (19k tickets) in under an hour, have sold out every show in 2015 and 2016 and headline festivals around the globe.
 
 
ODESZA – ‘A Moment Apart’

Intro
A Moment Apart
Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)
Boy
Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)
Late Night
Across The Room (feat. Leon Bridges)
Meridian
Everything At Your Feet (feat. The Chamanas)
Just A Memory (feat. Regina Spektor)
Divide (feat. Kelsey Bulkin)
Thin Floors And Tall Ceilings
La Ciudad
Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)
Show Me
Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X) 

Tour Dates:
Fri, Jun 23 – Rothbury, MI – Electric Forest (Headlining)
Sun, Jun 25 – Heber City, UT – Bonanza Campout (Headlining)
Fri, Jul 14 – Louisville, KY – Forecastle Festival (Headlining)
Sat, Jul 15 – Birmingham, AL – Sloss Festival (Headlining)
Sat, Jul 22 – Centre Hall, PA – Karoondinha Festival (Headlining)
 
ODESZA 2017 A Moment Apart Tour
Sun, Sep 3 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot (Headlining)
Thu, Sep 14 – Auckland, NZ – Great Hall<~
Fri, Sep 15 – Melbourne, AU – Forum<~
Sat, Sep 16 – Sydney, AU – Enmore Theatre<~
Fri, Sep 29 – London, UK – O2 Forum Kentish Town>@
Sat, Sep 30 – Paris, FR – Elysee Monmarte>@
Tue, Oct 3 – Brussels, BE – AB Main Hall>@
Thu, Oct 5 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso>@
Sat, Oct 7 – Berlin, DE – Astra Kulturhaus>@
Fri, Oct 20 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center*
Sat, Oct 21 – Sun, Oct 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Lost Lake Festival (Headlining)
Tue, Oct, 24 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl*+
Thu, Oct 26 – Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre*+ SOLD OUT
Fri, Oct 27 – Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre*+ 2nd SHOW ADDED
Fri, Nov 3 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum*^
Wed, Nov 8 – Minneapolis, MN – Myth*^
Fri, Nov 10 – Madison, WI – Alliant Energy Center*^
Sat, Nov 11 – Chicago, IL – UIC Pavilion*%
Tue, Nov 14 – Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple*%
Fri, Nov 17 – Montreal, QC – Metropolis*%
Tue, Nov 21 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory*% SOLD OUT
Wed, Nov 22 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory*% 2nd SHOW ADDED
Fri, Dec 15 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center*
 
*with SOFI TUKKER
>with Hayden James
@with MUTO
~with Running Touch
%with Louis Futon
+with Chet Porter
^with Kasbo
 
2017 A Moment Apart Tour Trailer: odesza.co/ama-tour-trailer-yt
 
ODESZA online:
odesza.com
www.facebook.com/ODESZA
www.twitter.com/ODESZA
www.instagram.com/ODESZA
www.youtube.com/ODESZA