Nervous Records celebrate 30 years with 30 mixes from 30 DJs on Diplo’s Revolution (SIRIUSXM)

Nervous Records celebrate 30 years with 30 mixes from 30 DJs on Diplo’s Revolution (SIRIUSXM)

MIXES FROM (in alphabetical order): Amine Edge & DANCE, Anané, Arthur Baker, Baggi, Boris, Danny Krivit, Danny Tenaglia, David Morales, Gerd Janson, Harry Romero, Joeski, Johnny Vicious, Jonathan Peters, Junior Sanchez, Krystal Klear, Laidback Luke, Lauren Flax, Mark Lower, Marshall Jefferson, Maurice Joshua, Oscar G, Ralph Falcon, Robbie Rivera, Roger Sanchez, Skribble, Tedd Patterson, Teddy Douglas, Tensnake, Todd Terry, Tommie Sunshine, Ultra Naté

Legendary US label Nervous Records celebrates 30 with a national broadcast on SiriusXM’s Diplo’s Revolution of 30 mixes by 30 of the imprints most inspirational DJs. The broadcast will stream live across the North American continent on October 9 through 11.

Synonymous with the rise of house and electronica from the streets of New York and beyond, Nervous Records has more than stood the test of time, standing head and shoulders on a discography that now boasts an incredible three decades’ worth of music.

As expected, the list of artists involved reads like a veritable who’s who of dance music. Some of the most revered godfathers of the genre line up against exciting newcomers who promise to usher in a fourth, and fifth, decade of Nervous Records. Lauren Flax, Amine Edge & DANCE and Mark Lower rub up against the likes of David Morales, Tedd Patterson, Danny Tenaglia, Ultra Naté, Roger Sanchez, Harry Romero, Danny Krivit, Tensnake, Oscar G, Ralph Falcon and more.

The three-day takeover on the world’s biggest dance music platform lands just after ‘Nervous Records: 30 Years’ hits the global streaming DSPs, and in the middle of its official two-part vinyl release. The double LP will include originals of Nervous Records’ most lauded singles, accompanied by remixes that bring the tracks bang up to date for 2021. Artists featured on the album include Louie Vega, David Morales, Radio Slave, Tensnake, Darius Syrossian, Sandy B, Kim English, Danny Howard, Innervision, Byron Stingily and more.

Nervous Records




Post a Comment