Super Paolo – Groovy Hypnosis

Super Paolo – Groovy Hypnosis

Super Paolo is back on his Disco Milk Records imprint with a joyous single entitled ‘Groovy Hypnosis’ including remixes from LTJ X-Perience, J&M Brothers and David Agrella.

Combining elements of jazz, funk, disco and house, Disco Milk Records have positioned themselves within the electronic music world as being a purveyor of soulful tracks with a focus on live instruments. Following ‘MSLU’ that picked up support from the likes of Elclair Fifi, Jacques Renault, Justin Cudmore and Harri, Super Paolo invites remixes from LTJ X-Perience, who began his career in the 80s and is known for releases on Far Out Recordings, Sleazy Beats and Apersonal Recordings and the Good Stuff Recordings co-owners, J&M Brothers who have releases on labels such as Defected, Hed Kandi, Salted Music and many more.

‘Groovy Hypnosis’ begins proceedings with funk-infused bass grooves surrounding infectious vocals and effervescent instrumentals fusing to create a vibrant affair before LTJ’s X-Perience’s remix of ‘Sir George-Paul’ throws down chuggy drums, gracious jazzy elements and progressive guitar chords.

David Agrella, a London based producer who’s music has been championed by the likes of Cassius, Hot Since 82 and Steve Lawler provides a ‘Fifth Day’ rework delivering gratifying keys, soulful musical elements and stabbing synth flutters. J&M Brothers remix of ‘Don’t You Know I Love You Girl’ rounds off the EP with summer atmospheres fused with effervescent energies and joyous instrumentals.

Super Paolo ‘Groovy Hypnosis’ drops on Disco Milk Records on 17th May 2019.


1. Groovy Hypnosis (Original Mix)
2. Sir George-Paul (LTJ Xperience Remix)
3. 5th Day (David Agrella Rework)
4. Don’t You Know I Love You Girl (J&M Brothers Remix.

Post a Comment